Volunteers can log in to ShiftPlanner using a special ‘access token’ (i.e., a link) that the administrator/coordinator sends via email. This link is displayed as a green button and is valid for up to seven days. Once the link has expired, users will have to request a new ‘access token’ or log in with their username and password.
If you have forgotten your login details, you can have them resent to you. Simply go to the login page and click on the link I’ve forgotten my login details. When you have submitted the form, you will receive an email from ShiftPlanner containing another ‘access token’. Use this to log in and change your password.
Sometimes several people use one e-mail address. Therefore, you should log in with a username instead of an e-mail address. As a result, you may receive multiple emails when you request login details.
Go to All shifts or Open shifts to register for shifts that match your interests and availability. On the same day, it is possible to withdraw or undo your registration (e.g. if it was made by mistake). If you leave it any longer, however, this option will no longer be available to you and you will need transfer the shift instead.
Please note that you may have been signed up for one or more shifts by the administrator.
If you are unable to make a shift, then you can easily transfer it to another person. Just go to My page and click the 'Transfer' button. You will see this displayed next to the shift in question. You will then be given the option to send a transfer request to multiple people or select a specific person to take over your shift.
The other volunteer(s) will receive an email notifying them of the transfer request. The first person to accept takes it over. You will then receive email confirmation to let you know that the transfer is complete.The sooner you send the transfer request, the more likely it is that you will find someone to take over your shift..
You can search fellow volunteers via the People page. Click on a person’s name to see which shifts they are doing and find their contact details, if needed.
Please note that the administrator determines which information is visible to users.
You can view photos that other users have uploaded via the People page. This can prove very useful if you need to put a face to a id.
Learn how you can add shift to your calendar by linking the ShiftPlanner.